Welcome to the first post in my Writing Prompt Wednesday series!

I don’t know about you, but sometimes I just need a little nudge in my writing life. It’s a good thing, really, because if we don’t get out of our own selves as writers, we might not discover what our next story will be. Plus, we need to flex those writing muscles and try different genres, perspectives, and forms every once in a while! That’s my goal with Writing Prompt Wednesdays.

I won’t promise that I’ll share a prompt every Wednesday….but I’ll try to keep them coming throughout the summer!

You can also follow along on my creative writing club Instagram for shortened versions of the prompt, AND for more writing fun!

Use the prompt to pen a new story in your notebook OR click on the image to open a PDF you can print! (Then keep that in your notebook so you can bring your summer stories to class or club!) Share some of your favorite lines down in the comments!

Happy Writing!

-Ms. Lore

[embeddoc url=”https://mslore.edublogs.org/files/2019/05/Bench-prompt-vv7gdk-2em9lbn.pdf” download=”all” viewer=”google” ]
Click to download & print the PDF!


Writing Prompt Wednesday #1: Continue this Story
Tagged on:             

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *